Math-Jam

I made a Spreadsheets R Us discord server for people who do mathy spreadsheet or related stuff.

First rule of Spreadsheet Club is to talk about Spreadsheets.
Second rule of Spreadsheet Club =R1

Anyway, as part of a motivating thing for myself to finally get started my next project I came up with the idea for “Math-Jam”. The goal is to get a few mathy orientated people like myself on voice chat, with other people listening in & asking questions via text chat, while we work on related projects. BrewingScribe, Garg & Sal have indicated they may come along, and I hope more do too.

The first session will be Feb 24th at 7pm PST (click the link for a Time Zone tool). Hopefully there will be additional sessions in the future, and at different times for those on different shifts/timezones.

For myself, I need to start on learning variables in SimCraft to set up some reserved mana values for use in the “alternate” Arcane APL I’ve been working on, as well as trying to make it work a bit better with the changing Evocation cooldown as a result of the 4pc bonus.

About binkenstein
I'm a geek, living in Christchurch, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

